PDP National Convention: Dare Adeleke Makes Delegate List

Governor of Oyo State, Engr Seyi Makinde has released list of PDP candidates who will be representing the state at the next National Convention which will take place in Abuja.

The list includes some appointees of the Governor and party chieftains across the state’s 33 local governments.

Making the list are, party stalwart, Hon. Dare Adeleke, Executive Chairman, Oyo Pacesetters Transport Company, (Ibadan Southeast) Barrister Bayo Lawal -Irepo Executive Chairman, Housing Corporation, (Ibadan North East), Bayo Lawal, Commissioner for Local Govt and Chieftaincy matter (Ibadan North East)
Ambassador Akin Fagbemi (Executive Chairman OYRTMA)

Others are Adeniyi Farinto, (Iwajowa), Idowu Oyeleke, Funmi Orisadeyi, Sunday Ogunlade among others.

Speaking in a telephone conversation, Adeleke commended the state governor for once again showing astute statesmanship in his selection. He said: His Excellency, Governor Seyi Makinde has again proved that he is a superb politician by this selection of loyal party members. I am sure there are thousands of loyal members but since all cannot be on the list, I am sure he did his best in selecting those who will represent the rest of our great members in Oyo State.”

“I am honoured to be picked yet again for another national convention. I assure our devoted members that we will approach the convention as a united block to deliver the best candidates who will win the 2023 elections and make Nigeria great again.”

Adeleke thanked Governor Makinde for finding him worthy: “It is indeed a great duty which I do not take lightly, no matter how many times I am selected. In the PDP, we put Nigeria first always. I am thankful to His Excellency Engr Seyi Makinde for this opportunity”

Related posts

Leave a Comment